Thomas Fheodoroff copyright Rosa Frank (zur freien Verwendung für Print- und Online-Medien unter Nennung des Copyrights)
Thomas Fheodoroff
Ensemble Prisma copyright Stefan Schweiger (zur freien Verwendung für Print- und Online-Medien unter Nennung des Copyrights)
Ensemble Prisma
Sat 4.8.2018 / 11:00 – 21:00
Ensemble Prisma
Thomas Fheodoroff, violin & director

Ludwig van Beethoven: Symphony No. 1 C major op. 21, version for nonet by Karl Friedrich Ebers
Serenade D major op. 25 for flute, violine and viola
Octet E flat major op. 103 „Parthia” from the Harmoniemusik by Wenzel Sedlák for Fidelio (selection)
Septet E flat major op. 20
Daniel Serrano (*1991): „Beethovenfries“ New piece for chamber music ensemble – commissioned by the Carinthian Summer Festival (world premiere)
Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart: Clarinet Quintet KV 581
Franz Schubert: Quintet C major D 956

The popular picnic concerts of Damtschach Castle, featuring the Prisma Ensemble, are dominated by Beethoven this year. After the two previous seasons focused on Haydn and Mozart, the time has come to turn to the third key composer of the Vienna Classic period. Thus, the Prisma Ensemble consistently goes their own way – it has been a long-standing wish of Thomas Fheodoroff, founder and conductor of the ensemble, to explore the universe of Beethoven’s works with the musicians. Moreover, the agile period instrument Ensemble Prisma will play veritable chamber music gems, such as Mozart’s clarinet quintet and Schubert’s quintet in a variety of arrangements. An entirely new work by Daniel Serrano, winner of the Fheodoroff composer prize, will be performed for the first time on the day.

ticket prices: € 48 / 25*
*pupils and students (cannot be purchased in the webshop)
payment methods: Visa, MasterCard, Diners, American Express, Sofort Überweisung
reductions and conditions