NeoBarock copyright Karin Engels (zur freien Verwendung für Print- und Online-Medien unter Nennung des Copyrights)
Thu 16.8.2018 / 20:00
Maren Ries, violin & viola
Anna Dimitrieva, violin
Ariane Spiegel, violoncello
Stanislav Gres, cembalo

Johann Sebastian Bach: Sonata G minor for 2 violins and basso continuo (arr. BWV 1029)
Concerto C major for violin, violoncello and basso continuo (Bearb. von BWV 525a)
Sonata G major for 2 violins and basso continuo (arr. BWV 1039)
Sonata D major for 2 violins and basso continuo (arr. BWV 1028)
Sonata D minor for 2 violins and basso continuo (arr. BWV 1043)
Johann Sebastian Bach / Carl Philipp Emanuel Bach: Sonata G major for violin, viola and basso continuo (arr. BWV 1038)

The excellent NeoBarock ensemble from Cologne will give us a new take on Bach’s chamber music as they play reconstructions of Bach’s trio sonatas in the presumed original versions. “We cannot and do not want to copy epochs which are long past. Our research, studies of sources and our baroque instruments are not an end in themselves, they are our tools.“ NeoBarock use their expertise, their scholarly attention to detail, and most of all “their expressive passion, joie de vivre and sensuality imbued with their heart’s blood“ (Südkurier, Germany) as they transfer Early Music directly to the here and now.

ticket prices: € 48 / 25* (free seating)
*pupils and students (cannot be purchased in the webshop)
payment methods: Visa, MasterCard, Diners, American Express, Sofort Überweisung
reductions and conditions